Dollhouse Fan Site



TV Series


Dollhouse is a science fiction TVSeries created and produced by Joss Whedon.  The series revolves around a doll Echo that works in the dollhouse who begins to retain memory of her engagement.  The show aired for two seasons before it was cancelled.   



The Rossum cooperation is the third largest medical company secretly own several facilities called the Dollhouse.  In the Dollhouse men and women live for five years where they have there memorise erased so they could be implanted with memory and personalities suited to meet the need of the dollhouse client.


Echo (played by Eliza Dushku) is a doll living in underground dollhouse facilities but unlike most dolls she begins to retain memories from her engagement and starts to show a remarkable sense of self awareness.  The Dollhouse also has several dozen dolls including Victor (played by Enver Gjokaj) and Sierra (played by Dichen Lachman). 


Adelle DeWitt (played by Olivia Williams) runs the LA dollhouse.  She deals with the client request and ensures the dollhouse works smoothly.  Topher Blink (played by Frank Kranz) is the computer programmer responsible for implanting and erasing memories and personalities.  Boyd Langton (played by Harry Lennix) is Echo handler responsible for her safety and security. 



The series received mixed review by critics when it first premiered.  Positive review stated the show made you care about a character that changes every week.  While negative review said the actor acting skills was jumble up with so many characters been portrayed. 


The show struggle with low rating during it first season and faced cancellation but it was renewed for a second season.  The show was the lowest rated series to be renewed by a major network in 20 years.  The show continued for season 2 but was cancelled after the end of the season.



Dr Saunders was originally written to be played by a much older actress but Joss rewrote his character so he could cast Amy Acker who previously worked with him in Angel. 


The series was originally planned for five seasons.